Faqs. Where are notification email messages from DOWN sent?

10
Jul

Faqs. Where are notification email messages from DOWN sent?

What’s DOWN?

online nerd dating

DOWN is the most honest dating application accessible to meet locals nearby – you are free to choose whether you prefer a laid-back relationship OR a far more serious one. Unlike other dating apps, we view sex as a healthy and balanced, normal, and aspect that is crucial relationships; we are all grownups, therefore intimate intention and attraction really should not be concealed. We believe it really is healthier for all included if individuals are up-front using what they need, by indicating when they would like to get (a) DATE or GET DOWN.

Whoa. Slow down. Exactly what does selecting “Get Date” mean?

Swiping up to Get means that are date believe that person has girlfriend/boyfriend potential. Fundamentally, you’d like something significantly more than a hookup.

How about “Get Down”?

dating 1st base 2nd 3rd

Swiping down seriously to Get Down means you are interested in something casual – possibly some products and some hookups, but you’re instead of the look for one thing severe.

Can I be notified if we select to obtain Down with somebody and so they select to have Date beside me and the other way around?

We’ve got you covered. In the event that you match using the intentions being samee.g. The two of you state GET DATE), we are going to inform you. In the event that you decided on differently, we are going to still match you but we will inform you the two of you like each other and really should talk more first.

Will my buddies see the app is being used by me? Will it upload to my Facebook?

DOWN was made to prevent embarrassing circumstances. We NEVER post anything to your Facebook wall surface or news feed. Your pals will NEVER know should you want to Get Down or Get Date using them unless they wish to too. If you’d like to make certain you try not to appear in Twitter’s Graph seek out our software, remember to keep carefully the default environment to demonstrate “Only Me” within the privacy settings. At the time of April 30, 2015, Facebook changed their platform, killing the idea that is original of your pals and secretly matching together with them, without anyone once you understand whom utilizes DOWN. As a result of those noticeable modifications, it might now be easy for your pals to infer whom uses DOWN when using it by themselves.

Just just How can I learn who would like to Get Down or Get Date with me personally? Will they be notified once I swipe in it?

They will not be notified until they swipe you to Get Down/Date when you swipe to Get Down or Get Date on someone. Only if the two of you have chosen one another do you want to both be notified (via e-mail and/or Facebook notifications, dependent on your settings ). You shall always be notified in the DOWN application via notification. Just the two different people matched get notified.

I made a blunder and regret who We selected getting Down or Get Date. How do I undo this?

Just look for that certain individual in the app’s search club. Click “Undo” on the image or swipe halfway the direction that is opposite you’re set! Crisis averted.

What does swiping LEFT suggest?

Swiping left skips see your face entirely. You don’t would you like to go on a hookup or date with this specific individual. Don’t stress, you can easily nevertheless replace your head and swipe back if it had been a hasty error.

What exactly is my DOWN Score and what does it suggest?

Your DOWN Score is determined by taking a look at how many views you have, ‘Get Down/Get Date’ swipes/clicks, as well as your myspace and facebook. Essentially, it is your attractiveness score. This does not mean everybody else by having a rating is a person on our web site. You are able to currently visualize it only within our app that is iOS to your Settings web page).

What are Nearby Picks (Daily Picks) and exactly how are they chosen?

Nearby Picks are curated outcomes centered on your requirements. You are going to get brand new outcomes every time whenever we have actually good people to deliver you! In the long run DOWN will discover what you’re searching for in a prospective date or one time fling to come back more appropriate outcomes.

Could I search centered on location/relationship/sexual choices?

You will find male and filters that are female the menu, allowing you to browse by sex. Our app that is mobile take account lots of factors when selecting which visitors to explain to you, including intimate choices and location. Make certain you help location for the application!

I received a contact or text saying some body desired to obtain Down/Get Date, however when I login I can’t see whom it really is. Why is that?

Congrats! You received that e-mail because one of the buddies wished to ask one to join DOWN. We only expose who that occurs when you occur to click “Get Down/Get Date” in it too.

Everyone loves the concept and wish my buddies to become listed on! How do I anonymously invite them?

You’ll distribute the love anonymously using the key admirer option inside our mobile software to deliver a pal ONE text message from us asking them to participate or using the anonymous e-mail choice on our internet variation – your friends won’t ever know it had been you whom invited them. Follow on the “Spread the Love” link within the right that is upper of internet site to get going. It is possible to share right down to your Facebook, Twitter, or Bing+ networks. These processes aren’t anonymous.

I keep attempting to join and sign in but I can’t! How come this occurring?

First off, we’ve surely got to make certain you’re older than 18. If you don’t, for this reason you can’t be in. If you’re more than 18 as they are nevertheless experiencing a challenge, log away from all Facebook apps and records in your phone and then decide to try once again.

All of the communication is sent to your email connected with your Facebook account. If you want to change it out, please deliver us an email utilizing the type with this web page.

Because sad as it’s, i believe its time and energy to delete my account. How to delete?

It’s simple to disable your bank account through the settings web page.

Comments are closed.